A little facelift – 7 Feb 2016.

Regular visitors to this blog may have noticed that things look a little different today. I’ve been considering changing to a new WordPress theme for a while and I finally took the plunge today. I chose the previous theme on purpose because of its “grubby” look but became a bit tired of it. The blog now looks cleaner and clearer. It’s also now responsive and should be easier to view on smart phones and tablet computers.

Although it makes no difference to the functionality of the blog, I have given up on Photobucket as a repository for photos and videos. It has become slow and difficult to use with a constant string of failed uploads and other issues. It never seems to stay fixed for long.

Recently I’ve started using Imgur for my photos and Vidme for videos. Both these sites allow me to store my photos/videos privately while allowing access to individual items through links embedded in the blog posts.

I hope you approve of the changes.

Update 29 Mar 16: I’ve had to stop using Imgur to host my photos because hot-linking to them from my blog goes against their terms and conditions. I’m going back through all the posts which had Imgur based photos and changing the links. I’ve returned to using Photobucket which now seems to be behaving itself again.

Leave a Reply

