Paint – 12 Jun 2014.

I collected the repainted tank and toolboxes today. Just had to do a quick post. I’m really pleased with them. The paint was applied by Pete Chapman who lives locally and has form in producing some outstanding Harley customs with fantastic paint jobs. The paint is exactly the shade I wanted and was applied in the way Guzzi did it originally. A silver base coat then a candy burgundy and clear coat.

This photo was taken in my workshop in the shade. You can see me reflected in the tank.

DSCF0561

It’s outside in the sun that the colour comes alive and it was really sunny today.

DSCF0565

Shame is that I’m not ready to fit them yet. I’ve put them away in my metal cupboard for now as I’ve got some cutting and welding to do.

I’ll be along again soon to tell you what I’ve been up to.

Leave a Reply

