Quick update – 4 Apr 2014.

Time I gave a little update. The decision has been made. The bike will be burgundy red with a silver frame. There’s no going back now. The frame is at the powder coater to be done silver and other parts like the stands etc to be black.

What has been taxing me is the actual burgundy paint colour. I’ve searched t’interweb, consulted web forums and my contacts and can’t come up with a definitive code for the colour. There is something on the AnimaGuzzista site about the formula having been lost, or I think that’s what it says. I’m relying on google translate here. I’ll keep looking as there’s plenty else to be getting on with for now. I still need some replacement parts and there is all the chroming and polishing to sort out.

There won’t be any actual progress with the bike for at least a week as I’ve got some house DIY that’s got to be done. Also I’m finishing off putting the big ugly Cali sidestand on the S3. Fully loaded, it rolled off the stand last summer.

Hopefully I will be going to the Classic Bike Show at Stafford toward the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

