A decision needs to be made – 27 Mar 2014.

Before I get started I need to decide what colour to paint Rhino. Do I return it to the colour it was when it left the factory (green and black) or choose something else?A lot of people have repainted their V7Sports with red frames but I seem to be alone in not liking the look of the Telaio Rosso.

So far as I can tell, there were two options available in Europe for series 1 production bikes like mine. These were the well known Lime green with a black frame and a burgundy red with a black frame. However, I could have got this wrong as I have some conflicting info.

Lime green and black frame.
Original colour scheme. Rhino was originally like this. Lime Green and black frame.
Alternative production colour scheme. Red with black frame.
Alternative production colour scheme. Red with black frame.

I also like the USA colours of burgundy red with a silver/grey frame.

US spec. Red with silver frame.
US spec. Red with silver frame.

How important is originality? I have already decided not to go with all the chromed nuts and bolts of the original spec. The chrome soon comes off when spannered a few times so I shall use stainless where I can.

I like all three colour schemes and have favoured each one over the last few weeks but now I need to make up my mind. The frame needs to go off for powdercoat soon.

Current favourite is to go with the original but that could change by the end of the day.

I hope I have not offended anyone by using these photos. I don’t know the sources for them as I copied them from the web years ago. Contact me if I am infringing any copyright.

2 thoughts on “A decision needs to be made – 27 Mar 2014.

Leave a Reply

